Binge of the Month: Twisted

twisted

During the summer when my regular shows are coming to an end, I experiment on new ones. My first experiment was recommended by a friend and it was Twisted. I wasn’t sure about it at first but now all I can say is I can’t wait till season 2. I was a little interested before, because one of the main characters ,Danny, is played by Avan Jogia. You guys might remember him as Beck from Victorious.  Here is a little overview of the show, a boy named Danny comes back to town from jail for killing his aunt. Crazy right? But that is not all, soon after he arrives a student in his class is murdered. That is only where the drama begins though, there is so much more but I don’t want to ruin it for anyone wanting to start this show. The only thing that I really don’t like is the love triangle with the 3 friends. The fact that this boy doesn’t know he likes just bothers me. Don’t flip flop like a fish out of water, be sturdy like a tree. That is only a small thing but other than that this show is interesting and I would recommend it. This show kind of has the same kind of aspect as Pretty Little Liars. In the beginning it was kind of slow for me to get into, but it did pick up. If you love suspense and mystery, than you will like this show and just you wait till the finale.

Photo from: nerdgasmnoire.net

Leave a Reply

